The Ulster Senior League was formed in 1986 to see intermediate football played in Donegal for the first time.

Fanad United are the most successful club having won the League a total of 14 times.

Cockhill Celtic, who have won the last four USL titles, are next in the honours list with five wins to their name and their maiden title having been won in 2010.

Finn Harps Reserves and Derry City Reserves have both won the League and are both again competing in the USL following Harps’ recent return.

Roll of Honour by titles won

14Fanad United1986/87, 1987/88, 1989/90, 1990/91, 1991/92, 1993/94, 1994/95, 1995/96, 1996/97, 1997/98, 2000/01, 2005/06, 2006/07, 2011
6Cockhill Celtic2010, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2016/17
3Kildrum Tigers2003/04, 2007, 2008
2Letterkenny Rovers2004/05, 2009
2Quigley's Point Swifts2001/02, 2002/03
1Finn Harps Reserves1998/99
1Swilly Rovers1999/00
1Derry City Reserves2012
1Buncrana Hearts1992/92
1Culdaff FC1988/98